Education links

Introduction

On this page:

Education websites

Free, education resources websitesWeb address
ABC Educationeducation.abc.net.au
Air Force Centenary 2021 – ‘The Paper Pilots’ education projectairforce2021.airforce.gov.au/paper-pilots
Air Force Centenary 21 – an historical timeline airforce2021.airforce.gov.au/journey
Anzac Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/anzac-day anzacportal.dva.gov.au/research-education/schools
Australia Dayaustraliaday.org.au/get-involved/school/
Bullying. NO WAY!bullyingnoway.gov.au
eSafetywww.esafety.gov.au/educators
Food scraps to compostwww.kesab.asn.au/fsc
Harmony Weekwww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/harmony-day www.harmony.gov.au/get-involved/schools
International Day of People with Disabilitywww.idpwd.com.au/resources
Junk Craft™www.kesab.asn.au/junk-craft
Litter Lesswww.kesab.asn.au/litterless
Metal Recyclingwww.kesab.asn.au/simsmm
Moneysmart Teachingmoneysmart.gov.au/teaching-resources
NAIDOC Weekwww.naidoc.org.au/resources/teaching-guides
National Science Weekwww.scienceweek.net.au/diy-science
Remembrance Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/remembrance-day www.shrine.org.au/remembrance-day-commemoration
Royal Life Saving Society – Australiawww.royallifesaving.com.au
R U OK? Daywww.ruok.org.au/education
Schools Tree Daytreeday.planetark.org/get-involved/schools
STUFF AT HOME – put it in the right binwww.kesab.asn.au/stuff
Water – Let’s be sustainablewww.kesab.asn.au/sawater
World Kindnesswww.randomactsofkindness.org/for-educators

For your calendar – events

EventWeb address
Air Force Centenary – 2021airforce2021.airforce.gov.au/events
Anzac Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/anzac-day anzacportal.dva.gov.au
Australia Daywww.australiaday.org.au
Book Weekcbca.org.au/cbca-book-week
Christmaswww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/christmas
Clean Up Australia Daywww.cleanupaustraliaday.org.au
Commonwealth Games – Birmingham 2022www.commonwealthgames.com.au
Easterwww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/easter
Fathers Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/fathers-day
Harmony Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/harmony-day www.harmony.gov.au
International Day of People with Disabilitywww.idpwd.com.au/about
Library Lovers’ Daywww.alia.org.au/libraryloversday
Mothers Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/mothers-day
NAIDOC Weeknaidoc.org.au
National Children’s Weekchildrensweek.org.au
National Day of Action against Bullying and Violencewww.bullyingnoway.gov.au/preventing-bullying/national-day-of-action-against-bullying-and-violence
National Families Weeknfw.org.au
National Flag Dayanfa-national.org.au
National Kidsafe Daywww.kidsafe.com.au/national-kidsafe-day
National Reconciliation Weekreconciliation.org.au/national-reconciliation-week
National Recycling Weekplanetark.org/campaigns/nrw.cfm
National Ride to School Daywww.bicyclenetwork.com.au/rides-and-events/ride2school/ride2school-day
National Science Weekwww.scienceweek.net.au
National Walk safely to School Daywww.walk.com.au/WSTSD
National Water Weekwww.awa.asn.au/national-water-week
National Wattle Daywattleday.asn.au
R U OK? Dayruok.org.au
Remembrance Daywww.forteachersforstudents.com.au/site/themed-curriculum/remembrance-day www.shrine.org.au/remembrance-day-commemoration
Roald Dahl Dayroalddahl.com/home/teachers
Schools Tree Daytreeday.planetark.org
St Patricks Daywww.stpatricksday.com.au
World Hearing Daywww.hearingawarenessweek.org.au
World Kindness Daywww.randomactsofkindness.org/world-kindness-day
World Mental Health Day1010.org.au
World Teachers Daywww.aitsl.edu.au/world-teachers-day